NEW YORK (CBSNewYork) – The Tri-State Area is doubling the number of states on the quarantine order list.

The governors of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut announced Tuesday that people traveling to the Tri-State Area from eight additional states will be required to quarantine for 14 days.

READ MORE: Jason Geiger, Who Played The Red Power Ranger, Indicted For Fraud

Read more

READ MORE: Tiger Woods Comes Back In Second Round To Make Cut At PGA Championship


MORE NEWS: Florida Power Company Pleads Guilty In Worker Death Case