GEORGIA — As Hurricane Dorian continues to strengthen and take aim for Florida, Georgia Gov. Brian Kemp has issued a state of emergency for several coastal counties.

The state of emergency is in Brantley, Bryan, Camden, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce and Wayne Counties to assist with preparation, response and recovery, Kemp said on Thursday afternoon.

Read more

© Patch



Leave a Reply