Christian Borle, Kristin Chenoweth, Tyne Daly, Kelsey Grammer, 
Vanessa Hudgens, Brian D’arcy James, Matthew Morrison, 
Kelli O’hara, Chita Rivera And Ken Watanabe Set To Perform

The first group of performers have been announced for “The 69th Annual Tony Awards,” airing live on Sunday, June 7 from 8pm – 11pm ET (delayed PT). Tony Award winners Kristin Chenoweth and Alan Cumming will host the 2015 Tony Awards for the first time.

The entertainment packed evening will feature performances from the 2015 Tony-nominated shows in the Best Musical and Best Revival of a Musical categories. They include co-host and nominee Kristin Chenoweth and the cast of “On the Twentieth Century,” nominees Brian D’Arcy James, Christian Borle, Brad Oscarand the cast of “Something Rotten!,”nominee Chita Riveraand the cast of “The Visit,”nominees Kelli O’Hara and Ken Watanabeand the cast of “The King and I,” as well as the casts of “On the Town,” “Fun Home” and “An American in Paris.” 

READ MORE: Family of Gwinnett Co. woman killed in accidental shooting seeks justice

PHOTOS: The 2015 Tony Award Nominees

READ MORE: President Joe Biden Signs Inflation Reduction Act Into Law

The Tony Awards upholds a valued tradition of recognizing the excellence of the entire Broadway season each year. This year’s telecast will also feature not-to-be missed performances by Vanessa Hudgens and the cast of “Gigi,” Tony-nominated Matthew Morrison, Kelsey Grammer and the cast of “Finding Neverland,” and Tyne Daly along with the cast of “It Shoulda Been You.” More performers and presenters will be announced at a later date.

This year marks the 69th anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were first held on April 6, 1947 at the Waldorf Astoria’s Grand Ballroom. The 2013 Tony Awards broadcast was honored with three Primetime Emmy Awards in the categories of Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special, Outstanding Special Class Program and Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics for “Bigger!”

MORE NEWS: A 10-Year-Old Boy Has Part Of His Leg Amputated After Shark Attack

For more Tony Awards coverage, click here.