The hiring of 10 new principals was approved by The Board of Atlanta Public Schools on Monday.

The new principals will begin their new positions starting July 1.

The new principals are as follows:
-Gideons Elementary/ Jesse Berger
-North Atlanta High/ Curtis Douglass
-Mays High/ Richard Fowler
-Grady High/ Timothy Guiney
-Sutton Middle/ Woodbridge Greene, Jr.
-Carver School of Health Sciences and Research/ Marcus Jackson
-Carver School of Technology/ Josie Love
-Therrell High School of Health Sciences and Research/ Shelly Powell
-Crim High/ Tyree Simmons
-Brandon Elementary/ Kara Stimpson

Deerwood Academy Principal Noletha High’s resignation was also approved by the board along with Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction Karen Waldon’s and Crim Open Campus Principal Saundra Windom’s retirements.

Story By: Khiry Clements (intern)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Watch & Listen LIVE