Indianapolis, IN – The Winston-Salem State University Rams are in the playoffs. The NCAA Division II Football Committee announced the field of 24 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division II Football Championship today and WSSU will enter the playoffs as the #4 seed in Super Region 1.

The WSSU Rams (CIAA, 9-1) will host the #5 seed, Slippery Rock University (PSAC, 9-2), on Saturday, November 23rd at Bowman Gray Stadium in Winston-Salem, N.C. Game time and detail will be released tomorrow.

READ MORE: Sarasota County Sheriff's Office Received Funding For A High Visibility Enforcement Initiative

Shepherd University of the Mountain East Conference earned the #1 seed, while Bloomsburg

University of the PSAC earned the #2 seed. Both teams will receive first round byes.

West Chester (PSAC, 10-1) will be the #3 seed and will host the #6 seed American International (NE10, 9-2).

Eight first-round games will be conducted on the campus of one of the competing institutions. In addition, two teams per super regional have earned first-round byes. The first-round winners will all advance to face a bye team in their super regional in the second round on the campus of one of the competing institutions.

READ MORE: Polk County School Cafeteria Worker Arrested for Murdering Boyfriend

Second-round winners will meet in the quarterfinals at various campus sites. Quarterfinal winners will advance to play in the semifinals on the campus of one of the competing institutions. Six teams selected per super regional make up the field of 24 teams.

Valdosta State defeated Winston-Salem State in the 2012 national championship game to claim last year’s NCAA title.

The championship game will be played Dec. 21, at noon ET at Braly Municipal Stadium in Florence, Ala.

Courtesy of

MORE NEWS: Man Taken Into Custody After Barricading Himself Inside His Home

Don’t Miss Atlanta’s Official Radio Show For All Things HBCU Sports & More… Tune In Fridays 7p-10pm on 1380 WAOK &