ATLANTA (WAOK) – Primary elections are over but some candidates are working to get voters back to the polls for the runoff elections on Tuesday, August 21st. Here are the candidates for Cobb, Clayton, Dekalb, and Fulton Counties:

 Cobb County

Democratic Primary Runoff

Cobb County Commissioner District 4: Lisa Cupid and Woody Thompson

Republican Primary Runoff:

Chairman Board of Commissioners: Bill Byrne and Tim Lee

Clayton County

Democratic Primary Runoff:

County Commission Chairman: Eldrin Bell and Jeff Turner

County Commissioner District 3: Wole Ralph and Shana M. Rooks

Sheriff: Victor Hill and Kem Kimbrough

State Senate and Representatives

Democratic Primary Runoff:

State Senator From 44th District: Gail Buckner and Gail Paulette Davenport

State Representative  From 92nd district: Tonya P. Anderson and Doreen Williams

State Representative from 41st district: Diana L. Eckles and Michael Smith

State Rrepresentative  from 63rd district: T.J. Copeland and Ronnie Mabra

Voting will take place on August 21st at your local voting precinct from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. For more information visit

Comments (3)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Watch & Listen LIVE