EARLY VOTING HAS STARTED WATCH WAOK and V-103's Atlanta Mayoral Forum| Get To Know The Candidates | Latest Polls | LISTEN  | AND Don't Forget Election Day Is Nov. 7!

Atlanta Falcons’ 2017 Schedule Released

We’ve known for some time who the Falcons would play during the 2017 season; a follow-up campaign to their Super Bowl run of a year ago, but it wasn’t until Thursday evening that we knew when each opponent would fall on Atlanta’s schedule.

The NFL released the schedule info for the entire league. Here’s Atlanta’s full schedule:

  • Week 1: Atlanta at Chicago Bears — Sunday, Sept. 10 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 2: Green Bay Packers at Atlanta — Sunday, Sept. 17 — 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Week 3: Atlanta at Detroit Lions — Sunday, Sept. 24 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 4: Buffalo Bills at Atlanta — Sunday, Oct. 1 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 5: BYE — Oct. 8
  • Week 6: Miami Dolphins at Atlanta — Sunday, Oct. 15 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 7: Atlanta at New England Patriots — Sunday, Oct. 22 — 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Week 8: Atlanta at New York Jets — Sunday, Oct. 29 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 9: Atlanta at Carolina Panthers — Sunday, Nov. 5 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 10: Dallas Cowboys at Atlanta — Sunday, Nov. 12 — 4:25 p.m. ET
  • Week 11: Atlanta at Seattle Seahawks — Monday, Nov. 20 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Week 12: Atlanta at Tampa Bay Buccaneers — Sunday, Nov. 26 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 13: Minnesota Vikings at Atlanta — Sunday, Dec. 3 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 14: New Orleans Saints at Atlanta — Thursday, Dec. 7 — 8:25 p.m. ET
  • Week 15: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Atlanta — Monday, Dec. 18 — 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Week 16: Atlanta at New Orleans Saints — Sunday, Dec. 24 — 1 p.m. ET
  • Week 17: Carolina Panthers at Atlanta  — Sunday, Dec. 31 — 1 p.m. ET

Quick Observations

Toughest stretch: The five games from Week 7 through 11 could be brutal. Atlanta has to face its Super Bowl 51 demon and travel to New England, endure a consecutive road game against the Jets in New York, stay on the road (albeit all on the East Coast) and play in Carolina, host the Cowboys in Week 10 and then travel to Seattle for Week 11. That’s a doozie of a stretch with three road games in a row.

Easiest stretch: The first six weeks for the Falcons feel favorable. Starting on the road is tough, but Atlanta got a gift with the Bears in Week 1. Green Bay at home could be tough in Week 2, but then going to Detroit and hosting Buffalo before the Week 5 bye seems like a dream. Miami comes to town in Week 6 before things start getting tough. The Falcons could be 5-1, maybe even 6-0 to start the season.

More from Knox Bardeen
Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Atlanta

Watch Dukes & Bell Live
Taz Goes Big With A New Daily Show!

Watch & Listen LIVE