ATLANTA (AP/WAOK) – Federal immigration officials say metro Atlanta residents from seven countries are set to become American citizens.

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services spokeswoman Ana Santiago says metro Atlanta residents from Belize, Colombia, Ghana, Honduras, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, the Philippines and St. Lucia will be sworn as American citizens Saturday.

Santiago says the 13 candidates for citizenship will be sworn in by regional immigration director Denise Frazier. The ceremony begins at 11 a.m. at Stone Mountain Park on Robert E. Lee Boulevard.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Atlanta

Haunted Historical Sites In The South
Where To See Live Jazz In Atlanta

Watch & Listen LIVE