ATLANTA – Governor Nathan Dealicon1 Gov. Nathan Deal Announces New Dekalb School Board Members  as promised has announced the names  of the new DeKalb County School Board members.  The six new Board members are David Campbell (District 5), Joyce Morley (District 7), Michael Erwin (District 3), John Coleman (District 1),  Karen Carter (District 8), and Thaddeus Mayfield (District 9) . The six will replace the board members he removed as the Dekalk school district faces the possibility  of losing accreditation. The board members were announced in a press conference at 11am Wednesday.

A nominating panel worked through the weekend sifting through  more than 400 candidates for the DeKalb board.  Of the over 400 applicants,  63 names were  actually sent  to the governor for his review.  Governor D eal says the six new board members  will be  sworn in during a ceremony at the DeKalb County School District headquarters at 1 p.m. Wednesday.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE