By Fletcher Proctor

Score Atlanta

The first poll of 2013 sees quite a bit of movement after the team’s performances in early region play as well as holiday tournaments. Class AAAAAA No. 2 North Cobb performed well against preseason ranked opponents such as Peachtree Ridge, Berkmar and Buford and then took care of business in early region play, topping No. 7 Hillgrove. No. 4 North Gwinnett scored a victory in the Centennial Hoops In Overdrive Shootout and two wins in the Upward Classic before taking out Collins Hill and Mill Creek in convincing fashion. Class AAAA No. 1 Columbia knocked off Class AAAAA No. 1 Miller Grove in a champion vs. champion matchup, but the Wolverines found success against several national powers in a California tournament. Class AAA No. 2 Dawson County was dominated Tuesday by No. 7 Buford, a team that started slow but has been on fire of late. Buford has beaten East Hall, White County, Fannin County and Dawson County since the calendar flipped to 2013. In Class AA, GAC moved up to No. 1 on the strength of wins over Class AAA No. 4 Morgan County, Southwest DeKalb, Alcovy and Whitefield Academy.



1. Tift County

2. North Cobb

3. Archer

4. North Gwinnett

5. Shiloh

6. Norcross

7. Hillgrove

8. Wheeler

9. Westlake

10. Valdosta



1. Miller Grove

2. Effingham County

3. Tucker

4. Allatoona

5. Sequoyah

6. Pope

7. Lithia Springs

8. Northside-Warner Robins

9. Clarke Central

10. Mays



1. Columbia

2. Ealge’s Landing

3. Monroe

4. Marist

5. Glenn Hills

6. Jonesboro

7. Westside-Macon

8. Wayne County

9. Statesboro

10. South Atlanta



1. Cartersville

2. Dawson County

3. Savannah

4. Morgan County

5. North Hall

6. North Murray

7. Buford

8. Johnson-Savannah

9. Washington County

10. Woodward Academy



1. GAC

2. Manchester

3. Vidalia

4. Laney

5. Bleckley County

6. Dade County

7. Dublin

8. Calhoun

9. Harlem

10. Jordan


CLASS A – Private

1. North Cobb Christian

2. Athens Christian

3. Greenforest Christian

4. Landmark Christian

5. Mt. Paran

6. Excel Christian

7. Aquinas

8. W.D. Mohammed

9. Holy Innocents’

10. Mt. Pisgah


CLASS A – Public

1. Mitchell County

2. Wilcox County

3. Wilkinson County

4. Lanier County

5. Turner County

6. Seminole County

7. Hancock Central

8. Portal

9. Stewart County

10. Treutlen


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE