The Sports Kings: College Football Hall of Fame Announced!

Former Michigan head coach Lloyd Carr, Florida State cornerback Deion Sanders and Ohio State running back Eddie George highlight the 2011 College Football Hall of Fame class.

Fourteen players and two coaches make up the 16-member class for 2011.

Former Michigan State receiver Gene Washington, Miami defensive tackle Russell Maryland and Air Force coach Fisher DeBerry are also among the inductees.

Former Florida State cornerback Deion Sanders says it was amazing to spend time with some of the all-time greats in college football.

Get Caught Up On “What Everybody’s Talking About” In The Sports Kingdom!!! Sports Kings Radio, Saturday & Sunday 12n-4p on 1380 WAOK(Atlanta) and Follow “The Kings” on and on Twitter @sportskings1380.


More From CBS Atlanta

Taz Goes Big With A New Daily Show!
Enter NOW

Watch & Listen